Posted by: cptnjamieblacksblog | January 24, 2012

Embedding Youtube Video into My WordPress Blog

At this point I can tell that I am doing something right.   So I have decided take the next step in blogging and incorporating an educational video into my posts.  You can look forward to more of these, and I’ll even teach you how I did it.

I have a Power Shot SX 120 Canon Digital Camera that I propped up above my laptop screen facing me.  It took 10 tries to get what I was looking for.

1st I checked out this *****Video from Social Media Examiner.  

2nd I wrote a script and practiced it in front of the mirror

3rd I set up my camera with the light facing me, and tried recording about 20 times before I got what I liked.  Whether it was the angle, what I said, if I made too many mistakes… long- blank stares into the the screen…

4th I uploaded that video to MY YOUTUBE ACCOUNT and here is how I did it:

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

